Skip to content

Cookbook Review: Gluten-Free Baking Classics for the Bread Machine

June 6, 2012

I enjoyed perusing Gluten-Free Baking Classics so much, that I was excited to get my hands on Annalise Roberts’ second book – Gluten-Free Baking Classics for the Bread Machine. Even better was the fact that it had a section for dairy-free breads.

So, I was disappointed when I got it to find that it was less than 100 pages long, and most of the recipes were just adjusted from recipes in her original book. Also, I already have a Breadman bread machine, and Roberts provides no guarantees that her recipes will work in a machine other than Zojirushi bread machine. I’m sure the tweaks can still help in transferring over to using my current machine. I haven’t tried any¬†yet, partly because Joseph hasn’t been interested in eating gluten-free sandwich bread when I’ve offered it to him.

Still, if I had known these disappointments, I would have stuck with the regular Baking Classics book.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

