Skip to content

Review: Enjoy Life Double Chocolate Crunch Granola

August 22, 2012

Recently, Enjoy Life mailed me a free sample of their Double Chocolate Crunch Granola in exchange for an honest review. I was really excited to have Joseph try it. While my husband and daughter love sugar cereals, Joseph has been stuck with more boring Kix and Chex (though I’m sure I could find something more if I looked a bit harder). Joseph was eager to try it when I mentioned he could have “chocolate cereal” for breakfast. But after just a couple bites, he started asking for Kix instead.

My husband and I both found that this granola had a bitter aftertaste. But the texture is nice enough that I would consider trying the other flavors of their granola, especially if I wanted to make a Joseph-safe trail mix. So, I’d give it 3 out of 5 stars.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2012 12:48 pm

    Thanks. I left you an email. I’ve found that most of Enjoy Life’s products have an odd aftertaste. I suppose though, for being totally allergy free, it’s pretty good. However, Trader Joe’s has a snickerdoodle cookie that’s free of the 8 most common allergies, gluten, dairy, nuts and I don’t remember the others. Anyway, they are super delicious. There not so easy to see on their shelf though. I didn’t find them myself. A clerk told me about them. They are also very reasonable price wise.

    • August 22, 2012 1:47 pm

      We do like the Enjoy Life chocolate chips and soft cookies. Those snickerdoodles sound great. I don’t shop at Trader Joe’s very often though.

      And I got your email.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

