Skip to content

Easter Dinner Menu

April 4, 2012

I didn’t grow up having huge dinners for Easter. But I like to have a special dinner in honor of the holiday. I also need an excuse to get my fancy plates and tablecloths out more often. Here is my plan for Sunday:

Gluten-free, Dairy-free, Soy-free

  • Lamb – this is the one time of year I splurge on lamb. It’s a really nice meat, and it has great symbolism with Passover and Easter. I’m not sure exactly how I plan on roasting the leg of lamb currently sitting in my fridge, but allrecipes.com has a great article on how to roast lamb.
  • Crescent Rolls – the rolls I made for Christmas dinner were extremely dry. Joseph didn’t mind eating them all though. So, this time, I’m going to experiment with making this cinnamon roll dough savory.
  • Deviled Eggs – I’m curious to see if Joseph would even eat these, as he barely touches scrambled eggs. Hopefully they won’t cause him to break out in hives.
  • Garlic Rosemary Roasted Baby Potatoes – naturally Joseph-safe recipe from Our Best Bites
  • Baby Carrots – Joseph can dip these in Salad Cream while the rest of us use ranch. If he even chooses to eat carrots, which I suspect he might not.
  • Peas – boiled in salt water
  • Lemmon family Jell-O – this normally contains sour cream, so this is going to be my first time attempting to make it Joseph-safe. Look for my report on April 13.
  • Martinelli’s sparkling cider

Non Joseph-safe

  • Buttery dinner rolls – I can’t leave out this Lemmon family staple.

What do you plan to eat for Easter?

Leave a Reply

