Skip to content

Counting My Blessings

November 14, 2012

I like the tradition on Facebook to say something you’re thankful for every day in November. So I thought I’d make a list of things I am grateful for as a reminder of the good among the struggles to live with Joseph’s restricted diet.

  • doctors that have listened to my concerns, and have been willing to let us test his milk and wheat allergies at home.
  • all the knowledge available at the tips of my fingers for products/recipes/tips/stories of others.
  • how accommodating my friends/family are.
  • the companies and products that have come out recently for those that can’t eat normal diets.
  • the wide variety of food that our world has to offer.
  • hearing from my readers that they like my blog posts/recipes.
  • that allergies haven’t stopped Joseph from making friends and playing as a normal little boy.

What are you grateful for?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

