Skip to content

Your Favorite Posts – 2012

January 2, 2013

Last year, I enjoyed looking at the posts people had made about what posts were popular on their blog. Not only did it give me insight as to how to improve my own blog, but it was a shortcut to several recipes that I wanted to try. So, here are the most popular recipes and posts on my blog, since its start in May 2011. If you’re a newcomer to my blog, I hope that this gives you some insight as to what else I have on my blog. And please, leave a comment as to what your favorite post has been.

Top 10 Recipes: Gluten-free, Dairy-free, Nut-free

  1. Homemade Cream of Chicken Soup – I don’t make casseroles that often, so I didn’t mind terribly much to not be able to use canned cream of chicken soup anymore. But I do like the taste of this soup, and have made it again since posting.
    pot pie005
  2. Sweet Cornbread I make this recipe over and over. All of my family loves it.
    Sweet Cornbread Muffins
  3. Chex Muddy Buddies (aka Puppy Chow or Penguin Poo) I’ve made this recipe multiple times, though I have yet to make it this winter. Everyone I’ve shared it with (including non-allergy people) like the taste.
    dairy-free, gluten-free, soy-free, & nut-free Muddy Buddies
  4. Baked Vegan Taquitos I haven’t made these too often since posting, though this post is making me crave them. We’ll see if my carnivore husband can live with that. 🙂 Draining the spinach carefully did help the taste.
    Black Bean and Spinach Taquitos
  5. Chicken Pot Pie I’ve made this only once again since posting, but it still turned out pretty well. Good way to use up leftover meat.
    pot pie010
  6. Pumpkin Scones I haven’t made this again since posting. I’m just not that fond of pumpkin flavored things. But they did taste good when I made them.
    2011_10Oct White Sauce & Pumpkin Scones 039
  7. Cinnamon Rolls I haven’t made these again since posting, due to the fact that they take so much effort. But I’m starting to crave them now.
    Cinnamon Rolls: gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free
  8. Coconut-Ginger Sauce I make this recipe over and over. I’ve found that I like it better with original flavored coconut milk, (so it has more of a savory taste) or with coconut creamer (which makes it thicker).
    2011_10Oct White Sauce & Pumpkin Scones 008
  9. Chocolate-Chip Coconut Ice-Cream Haven’t made this recipe again, but it was a big hit with Joseph. Reducing the amount of water by 1/2 in a similar recipe did help the consistency.
    ice cream004
  10. Root Beer Cupcakes I haven’t made these again, since we haven’t had the occasion, and there have been other cupcake recipes I wanted to make, but I’d be willing to give these a go again.
    cupcakes006

Top Informational posts:

  • FAQ: The Need for Gluten-Free Rice Krispies I get a lot of google searches asking why Kellogs needed a separate Rice Krispies cereal. It also contains the recipe I use to make gluten-free, dairy-free Rice Krispie Treats.
  • Update on Joseph’s Eczema My year old post on Joseph’s eczema for the first year of his life. The pictures are fairly dramatic.

Shared on Gluten Free Fridays, Slightly Indulgent Tuesdays, Gluten-free Wednesdays and Allergy-free Wednesdays

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2013 11:18 am

    I think I am in love with rootbeer cupcakes! YUM!!
    Thanks for linking up at our Gluten Free Fridays party! I have tweeted and pinned your entry to our Gluten Free Fridays board on Pinterest! 🙂 I am following you on Twitter and Pinterest!

    Be sure to check out the winning entry this week for our Better Batter Giveaway! The winner will be announced Thursday evening!

    See you there!

    Cindy from vegetarianmamma.com

Trackbacks

  1. Your Favorite Recipes for 2013 | The Rice of Life

Leave a Reply

