Skip to content

Easter Posts

March 20, 2013

My husband and I have been making plans for the last weekend in March. Unfortunately, those plans did not take into account the fact that the last weekend in March is Easter. When I realized that this week, I got depressed that we weren’t going to be having an Easter Egg hunts or a big Easter dinner like we do traditionally.

But if there’s one thing that dealing with allergies has taught us – it’s that we can adapt.

I’m still not sure what to do about the Easter dinner. Maybe we’ll skip it. Maybe we’ll have it another day. Maybe we’ll have something simpler, but close to what Christ would have eaten. I don’t know. I do know that we’ll have a family Easter Egg hunt on a different day. At least our kids are young enough to not care what day we celebrate holidays on.

For those who are new to my blog, last year, I did a post on our Easter menu and how we were accommodating Joseph, and another post on what we filled our Easter Eggs with instead of chocolate candies. I hope everyone has a very happy and safe Easter!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

