Skip to content

New Camera

July 10, 2013

For awhile now, I’ve wanted to upgrade my point-and-shoot camera so that I could post better pictures for my blog. Recently, I got a basic DSLR, and have been enjoying testing it out. I’m really pleased with the quality of the photos, even in automatic mode.

What I’d really like to do is master manual mode though. I know Pioneer Woman has some good tutorials and over a year ago, I got a good how-to book from the library. What I really need to do is to sit down and read the manual all the way through though. And then take the time to practice. At least my kids have been excited to be models for me.

So now I’m adding photography to the list of things I need to do in my life. As if cooking, blogging, writing fiction, taking care of my kids, programming, and gardening wasn’t enough. At least if it takes me awhile to master, I will be ok with that. Each weekly photoshoot for First-Try Friday, I’ll learn a tiny bit more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

