Skip to content

Joseph’s Eczema in 2013

August 21, 2013

eczema 004 - smallLiving With Joseph’s Eczema

July 2011 | July 2012 | August 2012

I’ve been waiting to continue my annual update on Joseph’s eczema for a bad flareup this summer. However, even though there have been a few heatwaves, Joseph’s eczema hasn’t really flared up at all. I’m not sure what the difference is, but I’m glad that I haven’t had to deal with it too much. Maybe his skin is getting less sensitive, even with us trying his allergens at home in small efforts at desensitizing him. *hooray!*

Now that he’s 3, I decided to try Cortizone-10 on his eczema, since its cleared up the brief bursts I’ve had on my hands. The difference after just one application was amazing. He still requests his regular Aquaphor instead though. *sigh*.

He still has it on the backs of his knees, though not nearly as bad as a year ago. It is also on both ankles, the crook of his right elbow, and his thumb. Something new we have to deal with also are a few warts that have grown on his thumb. He took apart any treatment we’ve put on them. *sigh*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

